To help you explore with confidence, the Wellhub app shows what’s included in your plan and your usage limits. This guide explains how these features work.
When you open a partner's page, you’ll see a tag at the top indicating the level of access your current plan offers. Here’s what each tag means:
- ✅ Included in your plan: Great news! Your plan gives you access to all services from this partner that are available on Wellhub.
- ⚠️ Partially included in your plan: Your plan gives you access to at least one service from this partner, but not all. Scroll down the partner's page to check exactly which services are available to you.
- ❌ Available from the [plan name] plan: This partner is not available on your current plan. The page will show which plan is required for access.
To make access rules as clear as possible, it’s important to understand that there are two types of limits:
1. General limits of your plan
These are the general usage rules of your Wellhub subscription for certain activity categories (such as 1-on-1 Sessions).
- Example: Your plan may give you a total of 8 1-on-1 Sessions per month. You can use these 8 sessions for online personal training classes or other individual services in your plan.
Remember that your plan offers 1 check-in per day, regardless of the activity category.
💡 When traveling internationally, your plan limits automatically adjust to the rules of the country you are visiting. For a complete guide on how this works, check out our article on how to use your Wellhub plan while traveling.
2. Partner-specific limits
These are rules set by a specific partner for their location or services.
- Example: Even though your plan offers one check-in per day, some partners may have their own rules. For example, limiting visits to their location to 4 times per week or month. This limit will be clearly displayed on the partner's page in the Wellhub app.
Important
Extra Check-ins respect each partner's usage rules. Once you reach the maximum visit limit at a specific location, purchasing additional access will be unlocked at the next renewal of the check-in limits set by the partner.
You can always check your current access and track your usage directly in the app:
- On the partner's page: All applicable limits are clearly listed for each service.
- On the check-in or booking screen: When checking in, you will see an indicator showing your usage against any applicable limits (e.g., "You have used 1 of 4 check-ins at this partner this month").
- On the "Recent" screen: All your check-ins and bookings from the past 30 days can be viewed on this screen.