To simplify billing and make managing your family's plans easier, all family member subscriptions are charged to a single payment method, set as primary in the app.
The card set as primary covers all family member accounts, including additional charges such as Extra Check-ins and Late Cancellation and No-show fees. However, the account holder's subscription is a separate case:
- If the account holder uses payroll deduction for payment, this method will only be used for their own plan. Family member plans will be grouped under a single, separate payment method.
- If the account holder uses a payment method like credit/debit card or Apple Pay for their own plan, the same method will be used for everyone: both the account holder's plan and all family member plans.
If family members currently use different payment methods, this setup will continue to work normally. However, the next time the account holder adds a new family member or upgrades a plan, the app will prompt to unify all family member charges onto a single primary payment method.
A backup payment method is an optional second card. If the charge on the primary card fails, we will automatically attempt the charge on the backup card. This ensures your family's access to Wellhub is never interrupted.
No. Each family member's subscription will continue to be billed on their original billing date.
Family members can also use Extra Check-ins and book activities, but additional payments are managed by the account holder. Here is how it works:
- The family member requests the Extra Check-in directly in the Wellhub app.
- The account holder receives a notification and has up to 30 minutes to approve the purchase.
- Payment for the Extra Check-in is made by the account holder via credit card or Apple Pay (payroll deduction cannot be used).
- Once approved, the check-in or reservation is unlocked for the family member.